Aside

I have a backlog of movies, music, TV, and books to review, most of which were recommended to me by close friends and family under the assumption that I’d love said movie, song, show, book, etc. I loved said movies, songs, shows, books, etc., and so not only do I have a backlog of reviews, but a backlog of positive reviews—many, soaring positive reviews in which I fumble around in clumsy excitement to express how profound or heartbreaking or beautiful or important said movie, song, show, book, etc. is. So what I’m beating around the bush to say is that many of these reviews early on are going to be very positive because they’re coming from a list tailored to my interests. I do not love everything; in fact, I dislike a great many things, and I look forward to sharing my disgust and disdain with you as soon as I get to the things I disgust and disdain.

Leave a Reply

